About LLID

Long Lake Improvement District

Who We Are

The Long Lake Improvement District was established September 7, 2005.

Board Members for the District were appointed by the Isanti County Commissioners September 21, 2005 and the initial organizational meeting was held November 22, 2005.

Our Mission is to serve as a steward of our community to protect and improve the quality of Long Lake. We will work cooperatively with the Long Lake Improvement Association and County and State Agencies to continuously refine our goals and develop annual work plans to meet those goals. We will oversee funds collected and expended to accomplish this mission.

Our Goals

  • To eliminate the infestation of Curly Leaf Pondweed
  • Improve natural aquatic vegetation
  • Improve the overall water quality
  • Improve fisheries

Our Bylaws

Our Accomplishments

Treating/Preventing Invasive Species
Curly Leaf Pondweed treatments have been keeping the invasive species at bay since we started treating it in 2007.
DNR trained inspectors are patrolling our landings all summer long watching for invasive species on boats and vehicles coming into and leaving our lake. This prevents the spread of invasive species.

Natural Aquatic Vegetation
The MnDNR Reports that native vegetation population have been improving in recent years.
Water Quality
Our managed water quality monitoring plan dictates that we take regular water samples and sechhi disk readings. We continue to see modest improvements in lake water quality.
The MN DNR has introduced walleye fry into the lake, the latest being 390,000 in 2021.
Shoreline Management
Grants have been awarded to many lake residences. The results have been beautiful!

Monthly Meetings Minutes

The LLID Board meets on the 3rd Wednesday of each month.  Join us at 6:30 p.m. at Bradford Township Hall, 4175 Р305th Lane NW Cambridge, MN 55008. ALL ARE WELCOME!  

Our meeting minutes are recorded here:

Board Members

Chair: Larry Anderson

Vice Chair: Shawn Lidberg
Treasurer: Deb Kreger
Secretary: Donna Geisenger
Director: Leslie DeLisle Carlson
Director: Fred Pawelk
Director: Don Hansen